Southern Derbyshire District

Southern Derbyshire

President  Mike Johnson

Past President: Philippa Saddington

Secretary & Local Contact: Daniel Neale Read Profile

I joined the NUT in 2003 when I became a teacher and became active within the union shortly afterwards. I’m currently Assistant Secretary of the Derbyshire Branch. I am also Secretary & Treasurer of the Southern Derbyshire District. I teach History and Philosophy & Ethics in a secondary school. I had various jobs before becoming a teacher including, shoe repairer and steward of a sports and social club..Dan Neale October 2015

Telephone 07792 555609 or email

Treasurer: Daniel Neale

Teacher Pay

Find out how your pay has been affected by the freeze and cap by using this link

Letter to Southern Derbyshire MP Heather Wheeler

Feel free to use and adapt it

The reply from Heather Wheeler page 1 & page 2

Southern Derbyshire District Meetings

These meetings discuss topics of importance for members. They also involve members in our democratic structure. All Welcome

Meeting LocationsPub-Eating_Inn2Med

The Seven Wells Etwall DE65 6LS 

Click here for a map

The Bridge Inn Longoor Lane Saniacre NG10 5LW

Click here for a map

 Meeting Dates

Thursday 12th September 2019 The Seven Wells

Wednesday 13th November 2019 The Bridge Inn

Tuesday 14th January 2020 The Seven Wells

Thursday 19th March 2020 (AGM) The Bridge Inn

Wednesday 13th May 2020 The Seven Wells

Tuesday 14th July The Bridge Inn


Agenga 30 January 2019

Agenda 14 March 2019

Agenda 23 May 2019




14 November 2018

30 January 2019

Minutes 23 May 2019

Draft Rules